Autumn_J_Bright.jpg
Tender and bighearted, Lovely is a real and relatable heroine who charts her own course in a courageous coming-of-age novel that will appeal to fans of Chris Cleave, Sapphire, and Sarah Dessen.
— Booklist

Autumn J. Bright

Autumn J. Bright is an American writer. She holds a B.A. from Columbia College and a B.S. from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Her 2015 debut novel, Love Sick, was called “searing” by Publishers Weekly, and Kirkus Reviews magazine listed it as a recommended read. In 2017, Booklist praised her second release, Lovely, as a “courageous” coming-of-age novel. When not writing or thinking of a new storyline, Autumn enjoys traveling, laughing out loud and spending time with family in her beloved hometown of Charleston, South Carolina.