Lisa Wingate's BEFORE WE WERE YOURS Celebrates 6 Months on the NYT Bestseller List!

Before-We-Were-Yours-Cover-Web-Res-1.jpg

Courtesy of The Eagle
Posted April 22, 2018

Texas author Lisa Wingate's novel Before We Were Yours (Ballantine, $26, hardcover) has been on the New York Times Bestseller List every week for more than six months, much longer than the latest novels from such authors as John Grisham and James Patterson.

Eventually it will come out in paperback, but not anytime soon. Meanwhile, it's been making the top 10 week after week after week.

For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale... This engrossing new novel is based on one of America’s most notorious real-life scandals––in which Georgia Tann, director of a Memphis-based adoption organization, kidnapped and sold poor children to wealthy families all over the country––Before We Were Yours brilliantly fictionalizes and brings to life a shocking facet of America’s past. It's perfect for One Book, One Community programs - get in touch with us today to set up an event!

Congrats, Lisa!